Wednesday Wonderful: Me-day

October 20, 2010 § 3 Comments

Wednesday is me-day. Well, technically Wednesday morning is me-day but that doesn’t make it any less wonderful. A whole morning for myself, having the house to myself and doing things I want to do.

Today me-day was actually that: a whole day. Waking up at a not-so-ungodly hour (8.30 a.m. – what, my bio-rhythm is set to 5.30 a.m. In my world 8.30 is sleeping in), having a long breakfast, watching some Gilmore Girls, lounging around, getting my hair cut by a friend who’s a hairdressing student, doing some groceries (mostly yummie stuff) and then some more lounging around.

When was the last time you had a me-day? What would you love to do during a me-day?

§ 3 Responses to Wednesday Wonderful: Me-day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesday Wonderful: Me-day at A Simple Cup of Tea.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.