Wednesday Wonderful: Baking

November 10, 2010 § 4 Comments

I am just a normal girl. I have a weakness for chocolate. And just like one of my favourite food blog writers I would love to be a follower of the Lemon Poppy Seed Muffin diet.

Another weakness of mine is baking. There is something about making the whole house smell wonderfully and then being able to put sweet confections in front of family and friends.

As it’s nearly my birthday now I’m browsing for ideas for my own birthday cake. Last year I made this enormous yellow layer cake with chocolate sour cream ganache. It turned out a bit bigger than anticipated and fed over twenty people. And not just with some dessert but really feed them.

What about you? Are you a baking fiend? Does the thought of icing your own cake or putting sprinkles on cute cupcakes make your mouth water?

§ 4 Responses to Wednesday Wonderful: Baking

  • Mary says:

    I am a huge fan of baking, though I’m still somewhat new at it. I did recently purchase a stand mixer though, so I think that solidifies my stake in the world of baking. I love that mixer with an unrivaled ferocity; it is a most excellent appliance!

    • Karen says:

      Ooh, a stand mixer is on the top of my wishlist. Unfortunately that’ll have to wait a bit longer. Your stake in the baking world is now certainly solidified :)

  • Anna says:

    that card made me giggle- so cute!! & the thought of yummy yellow cake woke my taste-buds up! ; )
    Love to you!
    xo

    • Karen says:

      Isn’t it just? I still haven’t decided on a cake though. But I’ll be baking chocolate chip cookies for tomorrow – my musical friends love cookies. Hehe.
      xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesday Wonderful: Baking at A Simple Cup of Tea.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.